Jeevan Shrestha elected UML Nawalpur chair

Jeevan Shrestha elected UML Nawalpur chair

Nawalpur – Jeevan Shrestha has secured the position of chair within the CPN-UML Nawalpur district.

During the 9th district convention of UML Nawalpur, a 103-member district committee was formed with Shrestha at its helm, the decision being reached unanimously.

This district convention, which commenced last Monday, concluded on Thursday evening with the election of the new district committee.

Other notable appointments include Yamunath Acharya as vice-chairperson, Bhimlal Kandel as secretary, Shadananda Lamichhane as deputy secretary, and Kalpana Devkota as woman deputy secretary, as informed by Ramesh Kafle, the chief election officer of the election committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *