Narayan Dahal elected as National Assembly Chairman

Narayan Dahal

Narayan Dahal, backed by the ruling alliance and representing the CPN (Maoist Center), has emerged triumphant in the race for the Chairman of the National Assembly.

Securing a decisive victory, Dahal garnered 39 votes, well exceeding the minimum threshold of 29 votes required for the Chairmanship.

In contrast, Yuvraj Sharma, the contender from Nepali Congress, secured only 17 votes.

Dahal’s successful election was made possible through the support of CPN-UML, Janata Samajwadi Party, and the Unified Socialist Party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *