Nepal cricket team set to play with Ireland ‘A’ Today

Nepal cricket team set to play with Ireland 'A' Today

Today, Nepal is set to face off against Ireland ‘A’ in the opening match of the T-20 series.

Scheduled to commence at 1 pm, the game will unfold at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

This encounter signifies the first-ever meeting between the two sides, promising an exciting showcase of cricketing talent.

Following this initial clash, the series will conclude with the second and final match tomorrow.

Yet, Nepal’s cricketing journey extends beyond this series, with upcoming challenges on the horizon.

The team is poised for four intense T20 contests against Baroda and Gujarat in India.

These fixtures serve as vital preparation for the impending ICC T-20 World Cup.

Leading Nepal in this endeavor is captain Rohit Paudel, supported by a formidable squad featuring Asif Sekh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Bibek Yadav, Sandeep Zora, Anil Shah, Gulshan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airi, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratish JC, Avinash Bohora, and Akash Chand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *