Netherlands wins The final match against Nepal by 4 wickets

Nepal vs Netherlands Final

Netherlands won The tri-national series by beating Nepal by 4 wickets in the final Today at Tu International Cricket Ground Today.

In the domestic T20 triangular series held in Nepal, the attempt to win the title was unsuccessful. Nepal lost to the Netherlands by 4 wickets in the final match at the Trivandrum Cricket Ground.

Needing 185 runs for victory, the Netherlands achieved the target with 3 balls to spare. Michael Leesvital of the Netherlands completed a half-century, scoring 54 runs with the help of 6 fours and 3 sixes in just 29 balls.

Sybrand Engelbrecht also contributed with a half-century, scoring 48 runs off 29 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes. Max O’Dowd got out for a personal score of 23 runs.

Despite Kushal Malla taking 4 wickets, Nepal couldn’t secure the victory.

Batting first after winning the toss at the Trivandrum Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, Nepal scored 184 runs, losing 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Although the top-order batsmen of Nepal performed well, the pressure increased when facing the Netherlands’ bowler Basamunu. Nepal missed the opportunity to score a big total.

Opening batsman Kushal Bhurtel got out for 23 runs in 3.3 overs. Captain Rohit Paudel, who came after that, scored 25 runs off 19 balls and got out.

Rohit partnered with opener Asif Sheikh for the third wicket, contributing 59 runs. After that, Gulsan Jha and Asif managed Nepal’s inning. Asif fell short of a half-century, scoring 37 runs in 37 balls with 1 four and 3 sixes.

Gulsan Jha scored 26 runs with the help of 3 sixes in just 11 balls. Deependra Singh Airee, who came in as the fifth batsman, could only score 1 run. While Karan KC scored 9 runs, Aarif Sheikh couldn’t open his account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *