Newly appointed Ministers taking oath today


President Ram Chandra Paudel oversaw the swearing-in ceremony for the recently appointed Deputy Prime Ministers and ministers. Acting upon Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s recommendation, in accordance with Article 80 of the Constitution, the ceremony took place at a special function in the President’s office this evening.

Representing the CPN-UML, individuals such as Raghubir Mahaseth, Hari Prasad Uprety, Rajendra Rai, Damodar Bhandari, Bhagawati Chaudhari, Jwala Kumari Saha, and Balram Adhikari took the oath for various ministerial positions, including Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Physical Infrastructure, Minister for Defense, Minister for Water Supply, Minister for Industry, Commerce, and Supplies, Minister for Women, Children, and Senior Citizen, Minister for Agriculture and Livestock, and Minister for Land Management and Cooperatives.

Likewise, from CPN (Maoist Centre), Narayan Kaji Shrestha, Barsha Man Pun, Shakti Bahadur Basnet, Rekha Sharma, and Hit Bahadur Tamang assumed roles such as Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, Finance Minister, Minister for Water Resources and Energy, Minister for Communications and Information Technology, and Minister for Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation.

Representatives from Rastriya Swatantra Party, including Rabi Lamichhane, Sumana Shrestha, and Biraj Bhakta Shrestha, took the oath as Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister, Minister for Education, Science, and Technology, and Minister for Youth and Sports.

Additionally, members of CPN (Unified Socialist), Bhanu Bhakta Joshi and Dhan Bahadur Budha, assumed responsibilities as Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration and Minister for Urban Development.

The swearing-in ceremony witnessed the presence of Deputy President Ramsahay Prasad Yadav, Prime Minister Dahal, Speaker Devraj Ghimire, UML Chair and former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, and Chairperson of CPN (Unified Socialist) Madhav Kumar, among others.

Furthermore, three ministers without portfolio assignments, Padam Giri, Hit Bahadur Tamang, and Dol Prasad Aryal, were designated as Minister for Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs; Minister for Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation; and Minister for Labour, Employment, and Social Security, respectively. The oath-taking for these ministers occurred on Tuesday, while the remaining ministries are currently under the direct purview of the Prime Minister.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *