Ireland Wolves vs Nepal ‘A’ Dominate to Claim T20 Series Title

Ireland Wolves vs Nepal 'A'

The T20 series title was seized by Ireland Wolves after they outplayed Nepal ‘A’ by 40 runs in an exhilarating match at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground last Saturday.

Electing to bowl first upon winning the toss, Nepal ‘A’ encountered a daunting challenge as the Irish squad set a target of 224 runs, losing six wickets within their allotted 20 overs.

Peter Joseph Moor emerged as the top-scorer with 65 runs, complemented by NA Rock who contributed 71 runs to the team’s total.

Sagar Dhakal showcased his bowling prowess for Nepal, claiming three wickets, while Kamal Singh Airee and Pawan Saraf supported with one wicket each.

In response, Nepal ‘A’ struggled to chase the substantial target and was eventually dismissed for 184 runs in 17.5 overs.

Dev Khanal led the batting charge with 47 runs, with contributions from Binod Bhandari and Lokesh Bam adding 26 and 25 runs respectively.

Ireland Wolves’ bowlers exhibited disciplined performances, with B. White clinching three wickets, while T. Mayes and F. Hand secured two wickets each.

This victory for Ireland Wolves secured the series win, building on their triumph in the inaugural match played on Thursday, where they defeated Nepal ‘A’ by 21 runs.

The final match of the T20 series is set to occur on April 1, providing Nepal ‘A’ with an opportunity to salvage a win in the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *