Women’s Asia Cup 2024 fixtures

Women's Asia Cup 2024 fixtures

Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly looking forward to the Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024, scheduled to take place in Dambulla, Sri Lanka, from July 19th to July 28th, 2024.

Hosted by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), this installment promises an elevated level of excitement and competition with the participation of eight formidable teams.

This edition sees an expansion from the previous tournament, reflecting the growing interest and engagement in women’s cricket across Asia.

Alongside cricketing powerhouses such as India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh, emerging talents from the UAE, Malaysia, Nepal, and Thailand will also be competing, having secured semi-final berths in the Women’s Premier Cup 2024.

In a testament to inclusivity and gender equality, the ACC underscores its commitment by ensuring the presence of all-female referees and umpires, a tradition carried forward from the successful implementation in the previous edition.

The teams are divided into two groups:

Group A: Nepal, India, Pakistan, UAE

Group B: Bangladesh, Sri-lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 fixtures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *