Nepal lost the match against PNG in the Tri-Nation Series Final by 86 runs

Nepal Triumphs Over PNG

Papua New Guinea (PNG) emerged triumphant in the Tri-nations T20 International Series held in Hong Kong, overpowering Nepal by 86 runs in the championship match.

In a captivating conclusion, PNG secured the title by amassing a formidable total of 171 runs, losing eight wickets in the process, during their allocated 20 overs.

Opting to bowl first after winning the toss, Nepal effectively limited PNG’s scoring opportunities. The bowling prowess of Kushal Bhurtel and Aakash Chand, each claiming three wickets, along with contributions from Karan KC and Gulsan Jha, restricted PNG’s batting performance.

In response, Nepal’s batting lineup struggled to gain momentum, failing to have any batsman surpass the 20-run mark. Ultimately, the team was bowled out for a mere 85 runs in 16.3 overs.

PNG’s bowling quartet of Kabua Morea, Semo Kamea, Chad Soper, and Sese Bau played a pivotal role, with each securing two wickets, while Alei Nao added one to the tally.

This victory secured the series title for PNG, underscoring their dominance throughout the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *