RCB Loses to KKR in IPL Season

RCB Loses to KKR in IPL Season

IPL 2024: In the ongoing season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) suffered their second loss. In the match held on Saturday night, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated RCB by seven wickets on their own turf. Bangalore had set a target of 183 runs, but Kolkata chased it down in 16.5 overs, losing only three wickets.

Venkatesh Iyer top-scored for Kolkata with 50 runs, followed by Sunil Narine with 47, Phil Salt with 30, Captain Shreyas Iyer with an unbeaten 39, and Rinku Singh contributing 5 runs to secure the victory. Yash Dayal, Harshal Patel, and Vijaykumar took one wicket each for Bangalore.

Batting first, Bangalore lost six wickets, scoring 182 runs in their allotted 20 overs. Virat Kohli played an excellent innings contributing 83 runs for Bangalore. Cameron Green scored 33, Glenn Maxwell added 28, and Dinesh Karthik contributed 20 runs.

For Kolkata, Harshith Rana and Andre Russell took two wickets each, while Sunil Narine claimed one. Despite being an expensive player, Mitchell Starc couldn’t perform well in this match.

With two wins in two matches, KKR holds the second position in the points table, whereas RCB, having lost two matches out of three, is currently placed in seventh position in the standings.

Tonight, there will be a match between Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *